Seal Animation / Process

I will now explain the process on how I made my animation of my seal.

First of all I had to add bones to my model to allow me to begin editing. Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 12.28.24.png

To begin creating your animation you have to add bones in and this is what allows you to adjust the different parts on the character.

This is a short video showing how I added the bones to my character.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 12.42.00.png

When doing this you want to be in “Pose mode” what pose mode does it allows you to manipulate the different bones on your character that you have added.

The other mode is “Object Mode” this mode is what selects your entire model.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 12.43.33.png

To add bone you need to put the mode to pose mode, then press “Shift” + “A” and this will bring up the different option of what you can add to your model.

So now you’ve added your bone you want to start selecting them and creating your animation. If you want to select more than one bone at a time you want to hold “shift” and the select the bones. In the video you can see me go to flight mode this is a very handy method to navigating your model. To get onto this mode you want to hold “Shift” the press “F” on the keyboard and you’ll be put in this mode. If you want to exit this mode you can simply just click.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 13.00.31.png

To begin adding “Key Frames” you want to move the green line a few mark from the start “keyframes“. Once you’ve done this you want go to your bones on your model and then move them. Now you’ve moved them you want click on the keyframe box area and press “I” on the keyboard and this will set you a keyframe.

 This is my final seal animation. As I have used blender I did find it difficult to get to grips with. Now I’ve been using the software and watch videos on how to use it I really enjoy this software. I found animating process a lot more easier than cinema 4D.

Leave a Reply

