Plastic Ocean Game Menu

game menu 2.jpg

This is the main menu to my game. Im really impressed with the final outcome. I wanted something simple and pleasing to the eye.

Process

It was a rather simple process I mainly use the layers style to get the shadow effects.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 15.04.21.png

Which in the layer style menu I used the stroke tool to get a edge around the boxes. I then went on to tweak the inner shadow which gave inside of the box a depth feeling to it which makes it look more like a button. I then used the drop shadow on the boxes to push the button out which gave it more of a button effect. I used this effect on pretty much everything.

Leave a Reply

